The government in Dubai has announced to ease travel restrictions and update protocols for certain countries, including India. Following the announcement, Emirates authorities said that they will resume flights connecting India, South Africa and Nigeria from June 23.

As per new rule, people with a valid residence visa, who have received two doses of any UAE-approved vaccine can now travel to Dubai. As per the Supreme Committee of Crisis and Disaster Management in Dubai, the new protocols for inbound passengers from South Africa, Nigeria and India will be effective from June 23.

On the other hand, spokesperson for Emirates in a statement said, “Emirates welcomes the latest protocols and measures announced by Dubai’s Supreme Committee of Crisis and Disaster Management to allow the safe resumption of passenger travel from South Africa, Nigeria and India to Dubai and onwards.”

As per the local news reports, visitors will have to carry their negative RT-PCR test certificate, taken 48 hours before departure. Also, QR-coded negative PCR test certificates are being accepted by the government.

Those coming from India are required to take a RT-PCR test four hours before departure and must again take a RT-PCR test on arrival at the Dubai airport. Not only this, Indian passengers will also have to undergo institutional quarantine until they receive their test result, which takes 24 hours.

Currently, the UAE government has approved only four vaccines which are Sinopharm, Pfizer-BioNTech, Sputnik V and Oxford-AstraZeneca.

Source Article