As per the latest news reports, India now has air bubble agreement with the Seychelles and Uzbekistan. Now, under this agreement, Indian carriers and carriers of the Uzbekistan and the Seychelles will now be allowed to operate flights between India and the two countries.

Indian nationals or nationals of Bhutan or Nepal stranded in any country in Africa will now be able to fly from Seychelles to India. These air bubbles are temporary arrangements that are reached between two countries to restore commercial passenger services as regular international flights continue to remain suspended due to the Coronavirus pandemic.

With this, the number of countries with which India now has air bubble agreements stands at 27, including the recent ones with Tanzania, Russia the United States, Germany, Canada, France and more.

India now has air bubble agreement with Uzbekistan and Seychelles

The arrangement further mentions clearly that travellers travelling on flights from India to Seychelles should be destined for African countries only. Also, only passengers originating from African countries will be allowed to travel on the flights from Seychelles to India.

Likewise, those travelling from India to Uzbekistan should be residents of CIS countries (excluding Russia). Also, any nationals India, Bhutan, and Nepal destined for and holding a valid visa for CIS countries (excluding Russia) are eligible to travel to Uzbekistan.

Source Article