You can now travel to Bhutan and Kenya as India has signed travel bubble arrangements with these countries too. Air bubbles between India and Kenya, and India and Bhutan will now become operational, with national carriers of all the three nations restoring commercial passenger services to facilitate travel of people.

Therefore, Indians will now be able to take special international passenger flights to and from these countries along with 13 other nations, with which such arrangements are already in place. Therefore, India now has air bubble arrangement with 15 countries. Until September 17, Bahrain, Afghanistan, France, Canada, Iraq, Germany, Japan, the Maldives, Qatar, Nigeria, the United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, and the United States were in the list. Further, under a bi-lateral air bubble pact, airlines of both the countries are allowed to operate international flights with certain restrictions.

Elaborating more regarding such arrangements, India’s Ministry of Civil Aviation described air bubbles as air travel arrangements or transport bubbles, which are temporary arrangements reached between two countries with the aim of restoring commercial passenger services between them when regular international flights are suspended due to COVID-19 pandemic. They are reciprocal in nature, meaning airlines from both countries enjoy similar benefits.

Referring to Kenya and Bhutan, Civil Aviation Minister Hardeep Singh Puri tweeted that in order to further boost bi-lateral international air connectivity, air bubble arrangements are now in place with Kenya and Bhutan. He alerted stranded Indians in these countries to take note.

Source Article